Public service announcements

Some general housekeeping.  Warning – this is extremely boring and I doubt anyone cares, but just in case:

  • At one point I was going to write a paper called “Trianguline Galois representations and the p-adic Langlands program”, but I’m no longer planning to do this.  That project has morphed into something else.  Whatever this “something else” becomes, it will include the spectral sequence relating completed and overconvergent cohomology, and a discussion of the relations (provable and conjectural) between the associated eigenvarieties.  If you’re one of the people who’s asked me about this spectral sequence over the last three years, let me hereby apologize for the long delay in getting it written down.  Hopefully I’ll blog about it some time soon.
  • Aside from “Iwasawa theory of OCMFs II” and my book on p-adic L-functions, I’m no longer going to list papers I’m writing as being “in preparation” on my website or CV or whatever.  I don’t have any strong opinion on whether or not territory-guarding behavior such as declaring a bunch of things “in preparation” is reasonable, but I don’t feel compelled to do this like I once did.
  • Speaking of my book on p-adic L-functions, the current plan is that I’ll have an essentially final draft written by next fall, and then I’ll teach a graduate topics course on this material at Columbia during the academic year 2016-2017.  So don’t hold your breath, unless you can hold your breath for ~10-12 months, in which case go ahead!  I’ll also post some detailed notes on this stuff at some point soon (to replace the short announcement I put up two years ago).  If you have any questions about the exact contents and results of this project, please go ahead and email me (or comment on this post, or…).

OK, sorry about that. Next time: Venkatesh’s conjecture and eigenvarieties – two great tastes that taste great together!

This entry was posted in Housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

